Association of Respiratory Care Students (ARCS)

The purpose of this organization is to disseminate valuable information to students in the Respiratory program, other allied health programs and the community at large. The club organizes projects and events pertaining to pulmonary healthcare and well-being, including promoting smoking prevention and pulmonary health awareness.

ARCS also serves as a social group to help Respiratory Care students succeed in college and create social bonds among each other and with other students at GateWay.

Learn more about our Respiratory Care program.

Who Can Join?

All students in the Respiratory Therapy program are members. For information on becoming an active member, contact any faculty advisor or club member.

Meeting Times

Meetings are held in the Health Sciences area throughout the academic year. For information regarding upcoming meetings, contact any faculty advisor.


Club members participate in a variety of activities, including:

  • Displaying information on campus for Alcohol Awareness Week, noting the respiratory effects of alcohol on the body as part of a national campaign
  • Coordinating events for Respiratory Care Week, highlighting respiratory therapist careers
  • Promoting the Great American Smokeout to inform students and staff about the effects of smoking and lung health
  • Offering support to help people quit smoking
  • Adopting a family for the holiday season
  • Participating in Healthcare in the Park in conjunction with Scottsdale Healthcare and Maricopa Tobacco Prevention



Director of Student Life

Phone: (602) 286-8141
Building: Main Building
Room: MA1132

Faculty, Respiratory Care

Phone: (602) 286-8505
Building: Center for Health Careers Education
Room: CH1003

Faculty, Respiratory Care

Phone: (602) 286-8507
Fax: (602) 286-8478
Building: Center for Health Careers Education
Room: CH1021

Faculty, Respiratory Care

Phone: (602) 286-8524
Fax: (602) 286-8478
Building: Center for Health Careers Education
Room: CH1001


Presley Ivers: President
Caleb Myers: President-Elect
Emily Taylor: Vice President
Jessica Stingle: Secretary
Rocky Smith: Treasurer