Faculty Senate

The purposes of the Gateway Community College Faculty Senate shall be to:

  • Serve as the exclusive representative of the GateWay Community College faculty of the college administration in academic and professional matters and policy development.
  • Advise the College President on matters of importance to the college and faculty; promote communication, collaboration, and education among the faculty and between the faculty and other groups.
  • Maintain and promote the standards and ideals of the profession.
  • Serve as the voice of the faculty in shared governance.
  • To select representatives to serve on administrative councils and on coordinating committees of the faculties of the college and district.
  • Protect and preserve academic freedom.
  • Participate in the formation and implementation of educational policies for the college and the district.
  • Provide an open forum for the free discussion of academic and professional issues.

Faculty Senate Members


Peter Zawicki, PT, MS - zawicki@gatewaycc.edu

President Elect

Matt Jolly - jolly@gatewaycc.edu


David Smith, MS, CIS - david.smith@gatewaycc.edu


Suzanne Clifford, MSC/ED, RN - clifford@gatewaycc.edu



Michael Corry, M.Ed, corry@gatewaycc.edu

Jeanne Dial, M.Ed, CNMT, RSO - dial@gatewaycc.edu

Bryan Dodd, M.Ed, RDMS, RVT, RT(R) - dodd@gatewaycc.edu

Betty Heying-Stanley, EdD, MN, RN - heying@gatewaycc.edu

Bradley Johnson, M.Ed, RT(R), ARRT - johnsonb@gatewaycc.edu

Beth Malapanes, M.L.S., beth.malapanes@gatewaycc.edu

Susan Mills, MFA - mills@gatewaycc.edu

Regina Ponder, JD - ponder@gatewaycc.edu

Douglas Walker, MS - walkerd@gatewaycc.edu

Frank Zamora, M.Ed - zamoraf@gatewaycc.edu



Program Director, Physical Therapist Assisting

Phone: (602) 286-8476
Fax: (602) 286-8480
Building: Center for Health Careers Education
Room: CH2023


Phone: (602) 286-8724
Building: Administrative - Faculty Wing
Room: AF147