• Gateway baseball team lines of for national anthem
  • Player practicing swing
  • Player at bat

Men's Baseball

The new players in the 2015 season are hoping for a repeat of their predecessors' first trip to the 2011 JUCO World Series. The players have continued to grow and sharpen their skills since the inaugural season in 2006. The team hopes to be even more successful than last year, and earn another spot at the World Series. With the introduction of some of the best talent in the Valley, the Gecko baseball team will be the team to watch in Spring 2015.

2015 Spring Schedule

Click on the link for directions:

Date Opponent  Location Time Result
Friday, Jan. 30 ASU Club Team (DH) Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.)  3:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Feb. 4 ASU Club Team Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.)  6:00 PM

 

Friday, Feb. 6 Chandler Gilbert CC  Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.)  3:00 PM  
Saturday, Feb. 7 Chandler Gilbert CC Chandler Gilbert 12:00 PM  
Tuesday, Feb. 10 Pima CC (DH) Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.)  12:00 PM  
Friday, Feb. 13 Paradise Valley CC Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.)  3:00 PM  
Saturday, Feb. 14 Paradise Valley CC Paradise Valley  12:00 PM   
Tuesday, Feb. 17 Glendale CC Glendale 3:00 PM  
Wednesday, Feb. 18 Glendale CC Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.)  3:00 PM  
Friday, Feb. 20 Mesa CC Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.) 3:00 PM  
Saturday, Feb. 21  Mesa CC Mesa CC 12:00 PM  
Tuesday, Feb. 24 Scottsdale CC Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.) 3:00 PM  
Wednesday, Feb. 25 Scottsdale CC  Scottsdale  3:00 PM

 

Friday, Feb. 27 Phoenix CC Phoenix College  3:00 PM

 

Saturday, Feb. 28 Phoenix CC Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.)  12:00 PM  
Tuesday, March 3 Pima CC (DH) Pima 12:00 PM  
Wednesday, March 4  ACU JV ACU 3:00 PM  
Thursday, March 5 Central AZ College  Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.) 6:00 PM  
Saturday, March 7 AZ Western College AZ Western 12:00 PM  
Tuesday, March 10 South Mountain Tourney TBD TBD  
Wednesday, March 11  South Mountain Tourney TBD TBD  
Thursday, March 12 South Mountain Tourney TBD TBD  
Friday, March 13  Madison Technical (DH) Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.) 2:00 PM  
Saturday, March 14 South Mountain Tourney TBD TBD  
Monday, March 16 Seminole JC Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.) 2:00 PM  
Tuesday, March 17 Central AZ College  Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.) 12:00 PM  
Friday, March 20 Chandler-Gilbert CC Chandler-Gilbert 3:00 PM  
Saturday, March 21 Chandler-Gilbert CC Chandler-Gilbert 12:00 PM  
Wednesday, March 25 Central AZ College Central AZ 2:00 PM  
Saturday, March 28 Yavapai College  Yavapai 12:00 PM  
Tuesday, March 31 South Mountain CC Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.) 3:00 PM  
Wednesday, April 1 South Mountain CC South Mountain  3:00 PM  
Saturday, April 4 Eastern AZ College (DH) Eastern AZ 12:00 PM  
Tuesday, April 7 Cochise College (DH) Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.) 12:00 PM  
Wednesday, April 8  ACU JV ACU 3:00 PM  
Friday, April 10 Paradise Valley CC Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.) 3:00 PM  
Saturday, April 11  Paradise Valley CC Paradise Valley 12:00 PM  
Tuesday, April 14 Mesa CC Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.) 3:00 PM  
Wednesday, April 15 Mesa CC Mesa 3:00 PM  
Friday, April 17 Glendale CC Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.) 3:00 PM  
Saturday, April 18 Glendale CC Glendale  12:00 PM  
Tuesday, April 21 Phoenix CC Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.) 3:00 PM  
Wednesday, April 22 Phoenix CC Phoenix College 6:00 PM  
Friday, April 24 Scottsdale CC Gene Autry Park (Mesa, Ariz.) 3:00 PM  
Saturday, April 25 Scottsdale CC Scottsdale 12:00 PM  
April 30 - May 2  Region I Playoffs  TBD TBD  
May 7 - 9 Region I Playoffs TBD TBD  
May 23 - 30  World Series  Enid, OK TBD  

 

All GWCC home games are played at Gene Autry Park, 4125 E. McKellips, Mesa, Ariz. 85210
View Larger Map

 

Contact

Head Coach, Baseball

Phone: (602) 286-8215
Fax: (602) 286-8213
Building: Main Building
Room: MA1134

Assistant Coach

Assistant Coach

Assistant Coach