Academic Calendar

2020-2021 Academic Calendar

Spring Semester 2021
  • Monday, Jan. 4 - Campus Re-Opens
  • Wednesday, Jan 13 & Saturday, Jan. 16 - New Student Orientation (tentative) 
  • Monday, Jan. 11 - Faculty/Instructor Convocation; First Day of Faculty Accountability
  • Friday, Jan. 15 - GW Day of Learning
  • Saturday, Jan. 16 - Saturday Registration (9 a.m. - 1 p.m.) 
  • Saturday, Jan. 16 - Classes Begin (Saturday) – Official Start Date of Semester
  • Monday, Jan. 18 - Martin Luther King Day Observance, Campus Closed
  • Monday, Feb. 15 - President's Day Observance, Campus Closed
  • Monday, March 1 - Graduation and Certificate Application Deadline 
  • Tuesday, March 2 - Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature
  • Monday, March 15 - Sunday, March 21 - Spring Break, No Classes Scheduled
  • Wednesday, March 17 - Friday, March 19 - Spring Break, Campus Closed
  • Tuesday, March 29 - Summer/Fall 2021 Find a Class Opens
  • Monday, April 5 - Summer/Fall Priority Registration For Current Students Begins 
  • Monday, April 12 - Summer/Fall 2021 Open Registration for All Students Begin 
  • Monday, May 10 - Thursday, May 13 - Final Exams 
  • Thursday, May 13 or Friday, May 14 - Commencement 
  • Monday, May 17 - Grades Due 
  • Monday, May 31 - Memorial Day Holiday, Campus Closed 
Summer Semester 2021
  • Tuesday, June 1 - Classes Begin
  • Tuesday, June 1 - Graduation and Certification Application Deadline
  • Monday, July 5 - Independence Day Holiday, Campus Closed 
  • Tuesday, July 6 - Saturday, July 10 - Summer Break for Clock Hour Programs Only
  • Thursday, Aug. 5 - Classed End
  • Monday, Aug. 9 - Grades Due