Campus Life

Academic Calendar

2017-2018 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester – 2017

August 19 - December 15, 2017

  • * Registration *
  • Saturday, August 19 — Regular Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 4 — Observance of Labor Day
  • Monday, October 2 — Spring 2018 Priority Registration for Currently Enrolled Students
  • Monday, October 9— Spring 2018 Open Registration Begins
  • * Application for December Graduation Due Nov. 1 for credit hour; Nov. 14 for clock hour *
  • + Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature +
  • Friday, November 10 — Observance of Veterans' Day
  • Thursday - Sunday, November 23 - 26 — Thanksgiving Holiday
  • ++ Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal Accepted ++
  • Sunday, December 10 — Last Day of Regular Classes
  • Monday - Thursday, December 11 - 14 — ** Final Exams ** (Schedule)
  • Friday, December 15 — Fall Semester Ends
Winter Break

December 15, 2017 - January 13, 2018

  • December 25 - January 1 — Campus Closed; Reopens January 2
Spring Semester - 2018

January 14 - May 12, 2018

  • * Registration *
  • Saturday, January 13 — Regular Classes Begin
  • Monday, January 15 — Observance of Martin Luther King's Birthday
  • Monday, February 19 — Observance of Presidents' Day
  • * Application for May Graduation Due March 6 for credit and clock hour *
  • + Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature +
  • Monday, March 5 — Priority Registration for Currently Enrolled Students
  • Monday - Sunday, March 12 - 18 — Spring Break
  • Monday, March 19 — Fall 2018 Open Registration Begins
  • ++ Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal Accepted ++
  • Sunday, May 6 — Last Day of Regular Classes
  • Monday - Thursday, May 7 - 10 — ** Final Exams ** (Schedule)
  • Thursday, May 10 — Commencement
  • Friday, May 11 — Spring Semester Ends
  • Monday, May 28 — Observance of Memorial Day
Summer Semester - 2018

May 29 - August 2, 2018

  • Tuesday, May 29 — Summer Semester Begins
  • Wednesday, July 4 — Observance of Independence Day
  • Thursday, August 2 — Summer Semester Ends