Campus Life

Academic Calendar

End 2017-2018 Academic Calendar

Summer Semester - 2018

May 29 - Aug. 2, 2018

  • Tuesday, May 29 — Summer Semester Begins
  • Wednesday, July 4 — Observance of Independence Day (College Closed)
  • Thursday, Aug. 2 — Summer Semester Ends

 

2018-2019 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester - 2018

Aug. 18 - Dec. 14, 2018

  • Saturday, Aug. 18 — Fall Semester Begins
  • Monday, Sept. 3 — Observance of Labor Day (College Closed)
  • Monday, Oct. 1 — Spring 2019 Priority Registration for Currently Enrolled Students
  • Monday, Oct. 8 — Spring 2019 Open Registration Begins
  • *Application for December 2018 Graduation
  • +Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature
  • Monday, Nov. 12 — Observance of Veterans Day (College Closed)
  • Thursday - Sunday, Nov. 22-25 — Thanksgiving Holiday (College Closed)
  • ++ Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal Accepted
  • Sunday, Dec. 9 — Last Day of Classes
  • Monday-Thursday, Dec. 10-13 — **Final Exams**
  • Friday, Dec. 14 — Fall Semester Ends
  • Friday, Dec. 14 — Mid-Year Recess Begins for Students
Winter Break 2018

Dec. 14, 2018 - Jan. 11, 2019

  • Dec. 25 - Jan. 1 — College Closed; Reopens Jan. 2, 2019
Spring Semester 2019

Jan. 12 - May 10, 2019

  • Saturday, Jan. 12 — Classes Begin
  • Monday, Jan. 21 — Observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (College Closed)
  • Monday, Feb. 18 — Observance of Presidents' Day (College Closed)
  • Monday, March 4 — Summer/Fall 2019 Priority Registration for Currently Enrolled Students
  • * Application for May 2019 Graduation
  • + Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature
  • Monday-Sunday, March 11-17 — Spring Break
  • Thursday-Sunday, March 14-17 — College Closed for Spring Break
  • Monday, March 18 — Fall 2019 Open Registration Begins
  • ++ Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal Accepted
  • Sunday, May 5 — Last Day of Classes
  • Monday - Thursday, May 6-9 —**Final Exams**
  • Friday, May 10 — Spring Semester Ends
  • Monday, May 27 — Observance of Memorial Day (College Closed)
Summer Semester 2019

May 28 - Aug. 1, 2019

  • Tuesday, May 28 — Summer Semester Begins
  • Monday - Wednesday, July 1-3 —Summer Break for Clock Hour Programs Only
  • Thursday, July 4 — Observance of Independence Day (College Closed)
  • Thursday, Aug. 1 — Summer Semester Ends