The Cashier's Office is responsible for collecting payments, resolving account issues, issuing financial aid refunds and much more.
Payment is due at the time of registration or by the specified due date on your student invoice. Students are not officially enrolled until all tuition and fees are paid in full. A picture ID is required for all transactions.
Methods of Payment Accepted
- Credit Card
- Employee Waiver
- Online Tuition Payment Plan
- Financial Aid
- Veterans Services
- Other (contact the Cashier's Office for details)
Tuition & Fee Schedule
|Registration Fee||$15 per semester|
|County Resident||$84 per credit hour|
|County Resident Audit||$109 per credit hour|
|Out-of-County Resident *||$359 per credit hour|
|Out-of-State Resident **||$325 per credit hour|
|Out-of-State Distance Learning ***/+||$204 per credit hour|
* Rates are set according to Arizona Revised Statute. Applies only to counties with no community colleges.
** According to Arizona Revised Statute, 15-1802 F, "A person who is a member of an Indian tribe recognized by the US Department of the Interior whose reservation land lies in this state and extends into another state and who is a resident of the reservation is entitled to classification as an in-state student." Therefore, unclassified and out of state surcharges do not apply to such students.
*** According to ARS §15-1470, community college districts may offer credit and noncredit courses and services outside of this state. A district is not entitled to state aid payments for students who are provided courses and services outside of this state.
+ This rate applies to out-of-state students who are taking distance learning courses or students who are taking classroom-based credit courses through a contract agreement between MCCCD and the company they work for. This rate does not apply to Study Abroad Programs as there is a separately calculated rate for those students. The nonresident tuition rate of $215 per credit hour for distance learning courses applies to students who both reside in the state and do not reside here. Students not qualifying for resident tuition would pay the nonresident rate whether taking the course in Arizona or in their state of residence.
Fall and Spring
Monday - Thursday:
8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday - Thursday:
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.