DEI 101 Workshop Series

DEI 101 Workshop

DEI 101 WORKSHOP SERIES

Want to learn about topics related to diversity, equity, and inclusion, but aren’t sure where to start? DEI 101 workshops provide a free, low pressure space to learn the basics about different issues and ask questions.

Click here to sign up for any of our workshops, then stop by the Center for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion in-person (MA Building, Room 1150) or join us online for a free new workshop every other Wednesday and Thursday. Below are some of the offerings you can expect:

January/February

Storytelling Through Your Professional Statement
Wednesday, Jan. 31  |  12 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 1  |  4 p.m.

Roots of Colorism
Wednesday, Feb. 14  |  12 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 15  |  4 p.m.

Recognizing and Responding to Microaggressions
Wednesday, Feb. 28  |  12 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 29  |  4 p.m.

March

Professional and Cultural Identity
Wednesday, Mar. 6  |  12 p.m.
Thursday, Mar. 7 |  4 p.m.

Gender and Sexuality
Wednesday, Mar. 20  |  12 p.m.
Thursday, Mar. 21 |  4 p.m.

April

Immigrant and Refugee Experiences
Wednesday, Apr. 3 |  12 p.m.
Thursday, Apr. 4 |  4 p.m.

Disability, Ableism, and Accessibility 
Wednesday, Apr. 17 |  12 p.m.
Thursday, Apr. 18 |  4 p.m.

  • Upcoming Events
    • to
    • to
    Past Events
    • to
    • to
    • to
    • to
    • to
  • Cost
    Free
  • Location

    MA1150 

    Virtual 

  • Address

    108 N. Washington Street
    Phoenix, AZ 85034